The Iowa Insurance and Financial Services Education Foundation's goal is to attract and retain Iowa students in the insurance and financial services industry through the following;

  • Support students pursuing a career in the insurance and financial services industry at the University of Iowa, Iowa State University, University of Northern Iowa, Drake University or William Penn University by annually awarding up to three $2,500 scholarships to students at each university.
  • Promote and enhance insurance and financial services education in Iowa.
  • Help students identify potential internships and full time opportunities with Iowa insurance and financial services companies.


2020 Scholarship Winners

      Asrielle Allen

      Dylan Gadberry

      Caitlyn Nielson
University of Iowa
      Sricharan Sheshahai

      Emily Fishel

      Collin Kepner
      Matthew Leners

      Autumn Vander Waal

William Penn
      Kenzi Gullion

      Nikole Opeodu

      Andrew Lallier